Board elections set for 5/12 vote via Zoom

The SRC Board of Directors, acting as a Nominating Committee in accordance with our Bylaws, today approved a set of candidates for Board seats for the 2022-23 Rotary Year.

The slate will be presented at the next club meeting, scheduled for 7 p.m. Thursday, May 12, via Zoom. Additional nominees may be put forth at that time.

Assuming the presence of a quorum (minimum 12 members), a vote will be held at that time and the elected slate will take office on July 1.

Two of the candidates need not be voted upon: for the offices of President — elected a year earlier –and Immediate Past President, an automatic appointment. Kevin Leyhane will become President and Debbie Rodriguez Immediate Past President.

The nominees:

• President-elect (for the 2023-24 presidency) — Peter Brown

• Vice President — Jim Leyhane

• Treasurer — Murray Forth

• Secretary — Pat Bailey

• Directors At Large — Roberto Martinez, Becky Raymond, Dean Calamaras

Note: Anyone who will not be attending the meeting can cast their ballots via emailed proxy to Debbie Rodriguez ( no later than Wednesday, May 11. Such an email also will allow you to be counted toward a quorum.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s